IIT Bombay 2019-20 Cutoff Opening and Closing Rank For B.Tech & M.Tech Admission

IIT Bombay Cut Off: Shaping young minds to perfection

Situated in Powai, Mumbai, India, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay is one of the Most Prestigious Engineering Institutions located in the country. It was created in the year 1958 in order to Boost Higher Education in the land. Further, the institution cemented its position as one of the Top Technical Universities on the global scale as the QS World University Rankings 2019 ranked it as the best university in India. The IIT Bombay campus is located amidst beautiful settings and surrounded by the Vihar and Powai lakes. UNESCO and Soviet Union played instrumental roles in its creation. Whereas technical support was provided by UNESCO, funds were arranged by the erstwhile Soviet Union. In this era, the organization is renowned for its amazing faculty, exquisite architecture, spacious classrooms, etc. IIT Bombay Placements help students experience excellent professional growth. A list constituting IIT Bombay Cutoff is given here:

Get Updated Review ( Voice Based Alumni Feeback)

  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Lovely Professional University - [LPU] – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Amity University – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - DIT University Dehradoon – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Chitkara University – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Bennet University – Click Here
Course Name Category Opening Rank Closing Rank
Aerospace Engineering OP (Open/General) 492 1597
Chemical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 673 1368
Civil Engineering OP (Open/General) 570 1891
Computer Science Engineering  OP (Open/General) 1 59
Electrical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 9 240
Engineering Physics OP (Open/General) 79 914
Mechanical Engineering OP (Open/General) 97 652
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering OP (Open/General) 1914 2589
Engineering Chemistry OP (Open/General) 1402 4206
Electrical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 367 564
Electrical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 264 373
Power Engineering OP (Open/General) 1329 2022
Engineering Physics OP (Open/General) 944 1330
Mechanical Engineering OP (Open/General) 662 833
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering OP (Open/General) 2754 2861
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering OP (Open/General) 2553 2884
Aerospace Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 68 471
Chemical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 203 462
Civil Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 160 376
Computer Science Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 2 21
Electrical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 8 58
Engineering Physics SC (Schedule Castes) 182 410
Mechanical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 18 159
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 577 899
Engineering Chemistry SC (Schedule Castes) 885 1492
Electrical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 141 190
Electrical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 70 173
Power Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 579 735
Engineering Physics SC (Schedule Castes) 521 556
Mechanical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 176 199
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 962 968
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 716 838
Aerospace Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 156 210
Chemical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 143 312
Civil Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 39 109
Computer Science Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 2 22
Electrical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 1 17
Engineering Physics ST (Schedule Tribes) 31 285
Mechanical Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 23 64
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 397 604
Engineering Chemistry ST (Schedule Tribes) 596 700
Electrical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 56 151
Electrical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 124 131
Power Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 220 388
Engineering Physics ST (Schedule Tribes) 213 213
Mechanical Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 135 158
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 617 617
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 518 518
Aerospace Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 447 1081
Chemical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 406 1035
Civil Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 622 1017
Computer Science Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 6 46
Electrical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 87 182
Engineering Physics BC (Bacward Class) 358 705
Mechanical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 171 345
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 895 1891
Engineering Chemistry BC (Bacward Class) 2280 2664
Electrical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 222 524
Electrical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 205 382
Power Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 721 1535
Engineering Physics BC (Bacward Class) 937 1337
Mechanical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 350 557
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2013 2076
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 1935 2150
Aerospace Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 36 36
Chemical Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 42 43
Civil Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 30 37
Computer Science Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 1 3
Electrical Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 2 2
Mechanical Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 21 22
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 52 71
Electrical Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 13 13
Power Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 63 63
Mechanical Engineering SCPD (Schedule Castes + Physical Disability) 2 2
Chemical Engineering  BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 28 28
Electrical Engineering  BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 2 2
Mechanical Engineering BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 8 8

Recommended Articles

Leadsquared vs Nopaperforms vs Extraaedge vs Zoho vs Salesforce

reviewadda article

Tracking and managing the information of each customer isn’t so simple; for this you need to turn to the CRMs for effective marketing processes. ...

read more ...

BTech Biotech vs BSc Biotech

reviewadda article

Biotechnology is a vast discipline that comprises the study of living organisms and resources to generate new products. There are various visible feat...

read more ...

MBBS in India vs Ukraine vs Russia vs Philippines

reviewadda article

There are some courses the scope and requirement of such courses never ends. MBBS is one of them. Including India, many countries all across the globe...

read more ...

How to become a doctor in USA

reviewadda article

It is the dream of many students to study in the USA. Studying medical in the USA will be an embellishing experience for students with knowledge, expe...

read more ...

Why Parents Consider Nitte for BTech Admission

reviewadda article

With a plethora number of colleges parents as well as aspirants get so much confused before going to seek admission in any of the colleges. For the as...

read more ...

Student Discussion

  • Iftekhar Haque 2016-08-23 19:47:51

    IIFT College of Fashion by affiliated to Bangalore University to provide our students with a B.Sc. degree in Fashion and Apparel Design

    • pixoped548 2022-03-29 18:57:02

      I saw a lot of website but I think this one has got something special in it in it aplicación eta canada

      • pixoped548 2022-04-22 23:48:46

        Aw, this became an exceptionally nice post. In idea I have to set up writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a good article… but so what can I say… I procrastinate alot and also by no means manage to go accomplished. merchant services iso agent program

      • pixoped548 2022-04-13 14:24:45

        You can certainly see your expertise in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart. sexy game

      • pixoped548 2022-04-12 15:52:37

        Everyone who is all the same undecided: attract your chosen earphones, go to a Greatest coupe and enquire for connector all of within Microsoft zune therefore a music player and figure out what kind sounds somewhat much better to families, while exactly which vent allows you to be teeth whole lot more. You’ll learn and that right for you. ยูฟ่า ฝากถอน ผ่านวอลเลท

      • pixoped548 2022-04-01 20:39:21

        The processor or CPU is the brains of the personal computer – it does most of the calculations your video game titles need to have to run (with the movie card undertaking most of the graphics function). With it getting such an critical part, you would instinctually go for the fastest – and most pricey – processor you could find, but there is a improved alternate to blowing hard cash on one thing that will be obsolete in a year: receiving a processor that will play tomorrow’s video game titles at a low cost is the sweet spot for any gaming computer. best price on copy paper

    • pixoped548 2022-03-12 14:31:29

      Nice post. I understand some thing additional challenging on different blogs everyday. It is going to usually be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice somewhat something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you do not mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your internet weblog. Thanks for sharing. https://sportsnewslive.org/검증사이트

      • pixoped548 2022-04-26 23:09:26

        There are extremely lots of details that adheres to that to consider. That is the wonderful point to raise up. I provde the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly you will find questions like the one you raise up where most important factor is going to be in the honest good faith. I don?t determine if best practices have emerged around things like that, but More than likely your job is clearly defined as an affordable game. Both kids feel the impact of merely a moment’s pleasure, through out their lives. INDIA VISA Application

      • pixoped548 2022-04-22 03:03:27

        Rattling nice layout and excellent subject material, very little else we require . 스웨디시

      • pixoped548 2022-04-21 16:58:59

        After study a few of the blog posts on the site now, i genuinely like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls take a look at my site in addition and make me aware what you think. 美國簽證在線表格

      • pixoped548 2022-04-18 16:56:33

        I believe that avoiding processed foods is the first step to lose weight. They will taste great, but highly processed foods currently have very little vitamins and minerals, making you eat more just to have enough vigor to get throughout the day. In case you are constantly eating these foods, changing to grain and other complex carbohydrates will aid you to have more vigor while having less. Thanks alot : ) for your blog post. บา คา ร่า

      • pixoped548 2022-04-17 16:42:07

        Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task. Kennected

      • pixoped548 2022-04-11 15:12:46

        We still cannot quite feel like I made it worse come to be the staring at the important points located on your webblog. My in laws so i are sincerely thankful for use in your generosity and then for giving me possibility pursue our chosen profession path. Document important info Managed to get with the web-site. 5-Day Desert Tour From Fes

      • pixoped548 2022-04-03 16:18:15

        The next time Someone said a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this. I mean, I know it was my substitute for read, but I personally thought youd have some thing intriguing to say. All I hear is actually a number of whining about something you could fix if you ever werent too busy in search of attention. MEDICAL VISA FOR INDIA

      • pixoped548 2022-03-31 15:47:47

        Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get one thing done. INDIA VISA ONLINE

      • pixoped548 2022-03-27 17:15:36

        I dont think Ive caught all the angles of this subject the way youve pointed them out. Youre a true star, a rock star man. Youve got so much to say and know so much about the subject that I think you should just teach a class about it インドのビザ申請

      • pixoped548 2022-03-24 16:06:33

        Hey, very interesting article. My aunt and I have recently been searching for extensive details on this subject sort of stuff for a short time, however we didn’t until now. Do you think you can create a few youtube video clips concerning this, I do believe your web blog could well be more in depth if you ever did. In any other case, oh well. I will be viewing on this website in the near future. Email me to maintain me up-to-date. granite countertops cleveland online kasyno

      • pixoped548 2022-03-24 01:31:22

        hello, just wanted to tell you that your rss on your site is messed up. I was wanting to add it to my list of feeds but it couldn’t work. I had a similar problem on my blog, it couldn’t work a week and then all of a sudden it just worked! I think these issues fix thereself sometimes, lol. but I thought to inform you. Take care!. https://sites.google.com/view/buy-twitch-followers/sitemap

      • pixoped548 2022-03-23 16:42:16

        Aw, this became an extremely good post. In idea I have to set up writing like that additionally – spending time and actual effort to make a great article… but what / things I say… I procrastinate alot through no indicates seem to go completed. Indisches Visum Online

      • pixoped548 2022-03-22 14:41:01

        You have some honest ideas here. I done a research on the issue and discovered most peoples will agree with your blog. After that early period, the Beatles evolved considerably over the years. pg slot

      • pixoped548 2022-03-21 15:57:47

        Very Interested site this is.. I truly Enjoy a lot reading your Blog.. I will Bookmark your site for more reference. US VISA ELIGIBILITY

      • pixoped548 2022-03-20 15:31:08

        An interesting discussion might be priced at comment. There’s no doubt that you should write more about this topic, it will not certainly be a taboo subject but typically people are not enough to communicate in on such topics. To another location. Cheers ufabet เข้าสู่ระบบ

      • pixoped548 2022-03-13 16:27:46

        Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. In concept I would like to place in writing such as this moreover – spending time and actual effort to create a excellent article… but so what can I say… I procrastinate alot through no indicates find a way to go completed. Credit Card Processing ISO