IIT (BHU), Varanasi 2019-20 Cutoff Opening and Closing Rank For B.Tech & M.Tech Admission

IIT (BHU), Varanasi Cut Off: Helping create a better India

Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) Varanasi was established as Banaras Engineering College in the year 1919. However, it was renamed as Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University in 1968 and Indian Institute of Technology in the year 2012. IIT (BHU) campus has been created on a vast area constituting 400 acres and is spread within the majestic BHU Campus. Moreover, the institution constitutes 13 departments and 3 inter disciplinary schools within its fold. Apart from that, facilities such as excellent library, experienced faculty, state of the art infrastructure, etc. make the institute highly desired amongst students. The institution is famed on account of its Engineering Courses and even the IIT (BHU) Placements witness huge returns for students. Reputed companies regularly visiting the campus is a major reason for this aspect.

Get Updated Review ( Voice Based Alumni Feeback)

  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Lovely Professional University - [LPU] – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Poornima University – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - DIT University Dehradoon – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Chitkara University – Click Here
  • Check Review (Alumni Feedback) - Ansal University – Click Here

Cut off list for IIT (BHU) is listed in the table below:

Course Name Category Opening Rank Closing Rank
Ceramic Engineering OP (Open/General) 5872 6735
Chemical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 3328 4358
Civil Engineering OP (Open/General) 3124 4110
Computer Science Engineering  OP (Open/General) 588 877
Electrical Engineering  OP (Open/General) 1882 2525
Electronics Engineering  OP (Open/General) 1077 2221
Mechanical Engineering OP (Open/General) 2102 2906
Metallurgical Engineering OP (Open/General) 4382 5433
Mining Engineering OP (Open/General) 5337 6611
Pharmaceutics OP (Open/General) 6567 7652
Biochemical Engineering OP (Open/General) 4430 6683
Bio Engineering OP (Open/General) 6067 6762
Ceramic Engineering OP (Open/General) 6768 7127
Civil and Structural Engineering OP (Open/General) 4192 4568
Computer Science Engineering  OP (Open/General) 905 967
Power Electronics OP (Open/General) 2309 2844
Materials Science and Technology OP (Open/General) 4847 5822
Mechanical Engineering OP (Open/General) 2934 3112
Metallurgical Engineering OP (Open/General) 5339 5904
Mining Engineering OP (Open/General) 6636 6975
Engineering Physics OP (Open/General) 4290 4918
Engineering Chemistry OP (Open/General) 4695 6875
Mathematics and Computing Engineering OP (Open/General) 1226 1740
Pharmaceutics OP (Open/General) 7169 7760
Ceramic Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1394 1650
Chemical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 934 1119
Civil Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 575 752
Computer Science Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 178 308
Electrical Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 415 572
Electronics Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 366 689
Mechanical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 333 635
Metallurgical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1023 1410
Mining Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1296 1573
Pharmaceutics SC (Schedule Castes) 1720 1803
Biochemical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1694 1712
Bio Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1730 1777
Ceramic Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1660 1704
Civil and Structural Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 780 792
Computer Science Engineering  SC (Schedule Castes) 368 391
Power Electronics SC (Schedule Castes) 374 708
Materials Science and Technology SC (Schedule Castes) 1413 1514
Mechanical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 684 771
Metallurgical Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1254 1501
Mining Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 1583 1637
Engineering Physics SC (Schedule Castes) 1130 1367
Engineering Chemistry SC (Schedule Castes) 1745 1786
Mathematics and Computing Engineering SC (Schedule Castes) 497 765
Pharmaceutics SC (Schedule Castes) 1733 1825
Ceramic Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 684 684
Chemical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 493 556
Civil Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 190 289
Computer Science Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 164 212
Electrical Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 161 320
Electronics Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 216 359
Mechanical Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 196 328
Metallurgical Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 611 739
Mining Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 600 745
Bio Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 621 621
Civil and Structural Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 333 335
Computer Science Engineering  ST (Schedule Tribes) 240 240
Power Electronics ST (Schedule Tribes) 325 330
Materials Science and Technology ST (Schedule Tribes) 708 708
Mechanical Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 368 372
Engineering Physics ST (Schedule Tribes) 752 752
Mathematics and Computing Engineering ST (Schedule Tribes) 298 484
Ceramic Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2780 3437
Chemical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 1923 2359
Civil Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 1327 1873
Computer Science Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 254 465
Electrical Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 907 1168
Electronics Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 762 1293
Mechanical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 910 1397
Metallurgical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2617 2991
Mining Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 1955 3245
Pharmaceutics BC (Bacward Class) 3314 3667
Biochemical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2754 3447
Bio Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 3044 3580
Ceramic Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 3473 3574
Civil and Structural Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 1879 1987
Computer Science Engineering  BC (Bacward Class) 490 529
Power Electronics BC (Bacward Class) 1170 1430
Materials Science and Technology BC (Bacward Class) 2921 3138
Mechanical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 1438 1518
Metallurgical Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2601 3117
Mining Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 2820 3306
Engineering Physics BC (Bacward Class) 2680 2756
Engineering Chemistry BC (Bacward Class) 3045 3461
Mathematics and Computing Engineering BC (Bacward Class) 727 1083
Pharmaceutics BC (Bacward Class) 3646 3678
Civil Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 107 107
Electrical Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 90 90
Electronics Engineering  OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 67 67
Mechanical Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 85 92
Power Electronics OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 98 98
Mechanical Engineering OPPD (General + Physically Handicap) 99 99
Civil Engineering BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 40 40
Electrical Engineering  BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 26 26
Mechanical Engineering BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 29 29
Computer Science Engineering  BCPD (Backward + Pyhsically Handicap) 13 13

Recommended Articles

Leadsquared vs Nopaperforms vs Extraaedge vs Zoho vs Salesforce

reviewadda article

Tracking and managing the information of each customer isn’t so simple; for this you need to turn to the CRMs for effective marketing processes. ...

read more ...

BTech Biotech vs BSc Biotech

reviewadda article

Biotechnology is a vast discipline that comprises the study of living organisms and resources to generate new products. There are various visible feat...

read more ...

MBBS in India vs Ukraine vs Russia vs Philippines

reviewadda article

There are some courses the scope and requirement of such courses never ends. MBBS is one of them. Including India, many countries all across the globe...

read more ...

How to become a doctor in USA

reviewadda article

It is the dream of many students to study in the USA. Studying medical in the USA will be an embellishing experience for students with knowledge, expe...

read more ...

Why Parents Consider Nitte for BTech Admission

reviewadda article

With a plethora number of colleges parents as well as aspirants get so much confused before going to seek admission in any of the colleges. For the as...

read more ...

Student Discussion

  • Ikarunakar 2016-08-18 19:32:51

    affiliated by Bangalore University

    • pixoped548 2022-04-29 16:43:31

      A very informative post and lots of really honest and forthright comments made! This certainly got me thinking a lot about this issue so cheers a lot for dropping! คลิกที่นี่

    • pixoped548 2022-03-17 17:26:03

      This web site can be a walk-through its the data it suited you relating to this and didn’t know who ought to. Glimpse here, and you’ll certainly discover it. Деловая виза в Индию

      • pixoped548 2022-04-11 14:17:37

        oui et surtout non. Ouais car on découvre plus de causes qui citent de semblables cote. Non étant donné que il n’est pas suffisant de répéter ce que tout le monde est capable de trouver sur certains pages étrangers avant de le transposer tellement aisément 19-Day Tour From Tangier

      • pixoped548 2022-03-29 15:54:13

        “I wanted to write you this little bit of note to finally thank you over again on your stunning ideas you have documented in this case. This is generous of people like you to give freely all that most of us might have made available as an ebook to make some money for their own end, principally since you could have tried it if you decided. These strategies also worked as the great way to realize that most people have similar keenness similar to my very own to grasp way more on the topic of this problem. I believe there are numerous more enjoyable instances up front for folks who check out your website.” bestdivorcelawyerindelhi

      • pixoped548 2022-03-23 14:52:24

        It’s difficult to find knowledgeable people on this topic, nevertheless, you appear to be you know what you’re referring to! Thanks Intia Business Visa

      • pixoped548 2022-03-20 22:51:13

        It’s rare to locate an expert in whom you might have some faith. In the world at present, nobody absolutely cares about showing others exactly how in this subject matter. How happy I am to have now found a really wonderful website as this. It’s people like you exactly who make a true difference nowadays through the ideas they talk about. Indisk turistvisum

      • pixoped548 2022-03-20 14:23:18

        Interesting point of view. I’m curious to think what type of impact this would have globally? Sometimes people get a little upset with global expansion. I’ll be around soon to check out your response. ufabet เข้าสู่ระบบ

    • pixoped548 2022-03-10 23:55:46

      Superb read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little analysis on that. And he really bought me lunch because I discovered it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! 印度商務簽證

      • pixoped548 2022-04-30 00:10:00

        It is actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing. rentacarkosovo CANADA VISA OFFICIEL HJEMMESIDE

      • pixoped548 2022-04-25 16:53:42

        I happen to be writing to let you understand what a incredible experience our girl encountered studying the blog. She came to find a lot of things, which include what it is like to possess an excellent giving heart to make men and women quite simply learn about certain grueling matters. You actually did more than our own expected results. Many thanks for showing these helpful, trustworthy, revealing and also unique guidance on the topic to Sandra. US VISUM ANSØGNINGSFORMULAR

      • pixoped548 2022-04-22 02:20:57

        I will right away grasp your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me recognize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks. 스웨디시

      • pixoped548 2022-04-20 17:29:04

        Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way! AV女優按摩棒

      • pixoped548 2022-04-17 15:46:29

        I really treasure your work , Great post. Kn

      • pixoped548 2022-04-16 20:45:23

        It’s not no problem finding knowledgeable people with this topic this page

      • pixoped548 2022-04-15 16:49:23

        After study several of the blogs with your website now, i truly much like your strategy for blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and will be checking back soon. Pls look at my internet site at the same time and make me aware if you agree. VISA DE NEGOCIS DE NOVA ZELANDA

      • pixoped548 2022-04-13 23:19:20

        I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i’m satisfied to show that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most for sure will make certain to do not disregard this website and provides it a look a relentless basis. euro contrefacon en vente

      • pixoped548 2022-04-13 17:17:49

        Britney Spears has integrated four completely new dates to her forthcoming UK tour. The pop superstar, who will definitely be bringing her Femme Fatale tour right onto British shores around October インド入国ビザ

      • pixoped548 2022-04-13 13:53:18

        It’s really a cool and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing. How to Become a Credit Card Processor

      • pixoped548 2022-04-12 00:59:06

        I’m impressed, I have to admit. Genuinely rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you may have hit the nail within the head. Your idea is outstanding; the thing is an issue that not enough consumers are speaking intelligently about. My business is delighted that I stumbled across this within my search for some thing in regards to this. Starting a Payment Processing Company

      • pixoped548 2022-04-08 15:04:59

        You created some decent points there. I looked over the internet to the problem and located most people goes along with along with your web site. aw8

      • pixoped548 2022-04-06 16:06:19

        I don’t usually comment but I gotta state thanks for the post on this perfect one : D. 안전놀이터

      • pixoped548 2022-04-04 16:47:22

        Thank you for the good critique. Me and my friend were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a book from our local library but I think I’ve learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such wonderful information being shared freely out there… bovrom

      • pixoped548 2022-04-04 16:03:52

        I’d need to consult you here. Which isn’t some thing Which i do! I enjoy reading a post that can make people feel. Also, appreciate your allowing me to comment! IT Services

      • pixoped548 2022-04-03 14:50:30

        I am extremely impressed along with your writing abilities well with the format for your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays. visa de canadá en línea

      • pixoped548 2022-03-31 14:12:14

        I was questioning occasion you ever considered altering layout , design from the website? Its really correctly created; I enjoy what youve obtained to mention. But possibly it is possible to small far more with respect to content so males could interact with it greater. Youve obtained a terrible total lots of text for only getting a single or two images. Maybe you’ll be capable of area out greater? ЗАХТЕВИ ЗА ВИЗУ КАНАДЕ

      • pixoped548 2022-03-30 16:09:14

        This is a correct weblog for anyone who wishes to be familiar with this topic. You are aware of a lot its almost tricky to argue together with you (not too I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin over a topic thats been written about for many years. Great stuff, just great! https://ashtraywizard.com/collections/cigar-ashtray

      • pixoped548 2022-03-29 17:39:55

        I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again INDIA VISA FROM AUSTRALIA

      • pixoped548 2022-03-24 15:27:14

        Hey there! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work! nowe kasyno online

      • pixoped548 2022-03-24 00:18:42

        Hello blogger. I like your blog about Tales from abroad » Blog Archive » Rafting. I was wondering, i am planning to make a blog for myself. I want to use wordpress like you. Where did you get your template? If you post your answer here below, i will read this in the next few day’s. Thanks bbw webcamsex 안전놀이터