Hindu College, Delhi

Hindu College

North Campus, New Delhi, Delhi   |   ESTD : 1899   |   Approved By: AICTE   |   Type: Public
0 Reviews   |   011-27667184   |   hinducol@del3.vsnl.net.in, principal@hinducollege.
Save your shortlist, get updates, college recommendations etc.

Overview Information

About College

Hindu College is one of the premier public colleges under the affiliation of the University of Delhi that was founded in 1899 by Late Shri Krishan Dassji Gurwale (Nationalist struggler). Ministry of Science and Technology of India has awarded it as the Star College status for Department of Biotechnology. It currently offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in science, humanities, social sciences fields.
The campus of the college is spread over an area of 25 acres of North campus in Delhi.

Notable Alumni:

  • Vinod Rai, 11th Comptroller and Auditor General of India
  • Shatrujit Singh, Prince of Kapurthala
  • Mira Aggarwal, politician (Mayor of Delhi, India
  • Gopallal Meena, Famous IPS
  • Hardeep Singh Puri, Permanent representative of India to the United Nations


  • Botany
  • Philosophy
  • English
  • Arts
  • Commerce
  • Political Scienc


  • Library with a huge collection of 1, 00, 000 books and subscribed dailies, weeklies, periodicals and journals on varieties of subjects.
  • Auditorium with seating capacity of 900.
  • State Bank of India branch.
  • Counselling Cell
  • Food Court with 100 indoor and 200 outdoor seating capacity.
  • Air-conditioned gymnasium with latest equipments.
  • Hostel facilities on merit base with 119 spacious rooms.
  • Seminar room with seating capacity of 150.
  • Indoor and outdoor sports facilities.
  • Women(s) Development Cell.

Student Festivals:

  • Mecca-The Hajj to Hindu
  • Vaktavya 2016


  • PremvatiRaghubir Singh Scholarships
  • R.B. Ram KishanDass Scholarships
  • Ch. BhagwanSahai Chauhan Memorial Scholarships
  • Rai Achhru Ram Scholarships
  • S.P. Raina Memorial Scholarship
  • Ganpat Rai Gopal Devi Merit Scholarships
  • LalaPrem Lal Gupta Memorial Scholarship
  • Jeevan Lal Khanna Memorial Scholarships
  • Mrs. Kailashwati Khanna Scholarship
  • Nangia Scholarship
  • Rajiv Mehra Memorial Scholarship
  • Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship
  • Master Sheoprasad Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Deepak Kumar Sinha Memorial Scholarship
  • O.P. Kaushik Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. S.S. Gulshan Scholarship
  • Prof. R. R. Gupta Memorial Scholarship
  • Smt. BrijVerma (w/o Mr. P.C. Verma, Principal, 1980-1995) Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. (Miss) Usha Aggarwal scholarship
  • Smt Roshan Devi Marwah and Sh. Dina NathMarwah (Parents) and Dr PranNathMarwah (Donor Son) Memorial Scholarship
  • Surendra Gupta Family and ARC scholarship
  • B M Bhatia Scholarship
  • Dr Deepak Kumar Sinha Memorial Scholarship






India Today

Top Best College in Commerce



India Today

Best Arts College




Best Arts College



College Infrastructure and Facility

Student Discussion