• - Apply Now
Chanda Kantaiah Memorial Arts And Science College Warangal-ReviewAdda.com

    Placements and Companies visited at Chanda Kantaiah Memorial Arts And Science College,Warangal

Alumni Audio Alumni Audio Feedback
  • no audio
No map found.
All the reviews & ratings are based on conversation with current/passout students from your institute.

Chanda Kantiah Memorial Arts and Science College, Warangal polularly known as C.K.M. Arts and Science College was established in 1967. The college was started with the blessings of noted Philanthropist, Acharya Chanda Kantaiah. The college is affiliated to Kakatiya University. It is the first institution in Telangana region to offer higher education in private sector. The college is known for its academic excellence and unique discipline. The college stoves to develop new generation of students driven by timeless human values with practical skills. The college is situated away from the din and bustle of the town. The Institute is nestled in a 10 acre campus in the suburbs of historical city of Warangal.


  • Department of English

  • Department of Hindi

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Botany


  • Basvaraj Sariah, MLA , Andhra Pradesh

  • L. Narsimha Reddy, Judge, High Court Andhra Pradesh

  • Vuppala Shiv kumar, SP, Intelligence

  • Kotesh Kumar, Scientist, CSIR Lucknow



All the 80 classrooms are well furnished with modern facilities.


The college has a well equipped library resource centre holding sixty one thousand volumes around 5000 sq. ft. with a spacious and well furnished reading & reference sections along with stackroom. The library has above 56,000 books and 33,000 reference books. It also subscribe to 56 scientific journals, 25 magazines and 10 newspapers.


Student Awards

Following students are awarded by the Kakatiya University -

  • A. Anna Reddy - M.Sc., Gold Medal (2006-08)

  • P. Manohar - M.Sc., Gold Medal (2002-04)

  • K. Bhavani - M.Sc., Gold Medal (2001-03)

  • Mohsina Sultana - M.Sc., Gold Medal (2000-02)

  • G. Venkat Rao - M.Sc., Gold Medal (1994-96)

  • M. Suresh Kumar - M.Sc., Gold Medal (1991-93)


  • Scholarships for the students from Non-Hindi speaking areas

  • Scholarships for Physically handicapped students

  • Social Welfare Scholarships to the SC, ST and OBC students

  • Merit Scholarships

  • Scholarships to the Children of Deceased A.P. State Government Servants who died while in service

  • Scholarships to children of deceased Ex-servicemen

  • Scholarships offered by CKM Alumini and Staff Members

  • Student Aid fund.

Course Avg. Annual Fees Rating No. of Seats
Bachelor of Arts [BA] INR. 1,404 -- --
Bachelor of Commerce [BCom] INR. 3,187 -- --
Bachelor of Science [BSc] INR. 1,870 -- --
Master of Arts [MA] INR. 1,280 -- --
Master of Science [MSc] INR. 3,280 -- --

Discussion Board

Ask Questions